Search

Lost Sister, The

View Purchase Options icon

Lost Sister, The

Lost Sister, The

By: Tracy Buchanan

audio performed by: Jessica Ball, Josie Dunn
genre: Fiction - Fiction
publication date:10/22/2019
Sample

description

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret, a powerful new novel about families, secrets and lies.

For the first time in your life, your mother is about to tell you the truth…

When Becky’s mother Selma asks her to visit during her final days, she tells Becky her darkest secret.

When Becky was just eight years old, her mother left home to live with a strange and enigmatic man named Idris, shocking the neighborhood and disgracing their family. Becky has never forgiven her.

But what her dying mother tells her still shocks Becky to her core – that this affair had resulted in a child… that Becky has a sister.

As Becky struggles to process this information, she knows one thing for certain – she must find her missing sister. Even if it takes her on a journey that will force her to confront the darkest secrets and lies of her mother’s life… and her own.

The new, addictive, page-turning, emotional thriller from bestselling author Tracy Buchanan. Perfect for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Emily Bleeker and Kerry Fisher.