Search

Devil in the Deadline

View Purchase Options icon

Devil in the Deadline

Devil in the Deadline

A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

By: LynDee Walker

series:A Nichelle Clarke Mystery #4
audio performed by: Therese Plummer
genre: Thriller/Suspense - Mystery
publication date:09/17/2019
Sample

description

A human sacrifice unlocks a chilling mystery, and leads Nichelle Clarke into a world of unimaginable danger. 

Perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh. 

When Richmond police find a young woman's bloody remains spread across a candle-lit altar in an abandoned power plant on the banks of the James River, they give crime reporter Nichelle Clarke an all-access pass in exchange for her help. 

But the information Nichelle gets from the victim's friends only draws her deeper into the mystery. Where did Jasmine come from? How did she end up on the streets of Shockoe Bottom? And why doesn't she have any dental records? 

The answer trail stops at the front doors of a sprawling compound in the foothills of the Blue Ridge, where Nichelle finds a secretive cult leader and his devoted following. It is a world where lies become truth, and money is the true idol. Money some people would do anything to keep collecting....

Even if it means murdering a nosy reporter.