Search

Storm of Steel

View Purchase Options icon

Storm of Steel

Storm of Steel

By: Matthew Harffy

series:The Bernicia Chronicles #6
audio performed by: Barnaby Edwards
genre: Fiction - Historical Fiction
publication date:10/08/2019
Sample

description

AD 643. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the sixth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.  

Heading south to lands he once considered his home, Beobrand is plunged into a dark world of piracy and slavery when an old friend enlists his help to recover a kidnapped girl.  

Embarking onto the wind-tossed seas, Beobrand pursues his quarry with single-minded tenacity. But the Whale Road is never calm, and his journey is beset with storms, betrayal and violence.  

As the winds of his wyrd blow him ever further from what he knows, will Beobrand find victory on his quest or has his luck finally abandoned him?