Search

He's at Your Door

View Purchase Options icon

He's at Your Door

He's at Your Door

By: Alex Sinclair

audio performed by: Jennifer Woodward, Stephanie Cannon
genre: Thriller/Suspense - Thriller
publication date:12/01/2020
Sample

description

Knock Knock... He's at Your Door.

Karen Rainey lives a sheltered life on the edge of the city. For the last five years, she has rarely left the home unless it was unavoidable. She has her food and anything else she needs delivered to the front door. She works from home to avoid venturing outside.  

But Karen isn't agoraphobic. She's terrified of her ex-boyfriend, Zach, who is serving a life sentence in prison for a string of bank robberies after Karen testified against him. With the constant threat that Zach might send someone to find and kill her, Karen keeps a low profile.  

To aid her in paying the rent each month, Karen takes in the occasional housemate, opting for students from the local university. Her current housemate, Beth, is a young student who has no idea about Karen's past.   

But when a mysterious package is left on her doorstep, it sends Karen's world into turmoil.   

Has Zack found her?  

Isolated and frightened, Karen befriends Beth but refuses to tell her everything about her past.  

Trapped inside their home, Karen and Beth soon begin to lose their minds.  

But is the threat really outside or is it closer to home?  

He's at Your Door is a must-listen psychological thriller and is perfect for fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Shalini Boland and John Marrs.