Search

Couple on Cedar Close, The

View Purchase Options icon

Couple on Cedar Close, The

Couple on Cedar Close, The

By: Anna-Lou Weatherley

series:Detective Dan Riley #2
audio performed by: James Lailey
genre: Thriller/Suspense - Thriller
publication date:10/08/2019
Sample

description

One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it's her first time meeting the neighbours. And it's the first time she discovers her husband, Robert, is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live - a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don't happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife, Laurie, sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands. 

She can't remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn't kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her....

An utterly gripping thriller about the dark secrets that lie behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Gone Girl, The Couple on Cedar Close will keep you listening late into the night.