Winter's Thaw

View Purchase Options icon

Winter's Thaw

Winter's Thaw

By: Mari Carr, Jayne Rylon

series:Compass Girls
audio performed by: Lillian Claire
genre: Romance - Romance
publication date:08/30/2016


Sometimes life doesn't go according to plan. Sometimes it's better.

Compass Girls, Book 1: Sienna Compton has it all figured out. Her life's goals are set and it is all systems go. At least, it was. Until her long-time boyfriend Josh threw a ringer into the master plan, requesting a "break" from their relationship. Now she's left alone during the long, cold Wyoming winter, questioning what her heart has always believed to be true love.

Daniel Lennon is facing an uncertain future. When a tragic accident leaves him unable to pursue his career as a professional bull rider, he finds himself at Compass Ranch, working to help Sienna's father, Seth, build his horse breeding business. One look at Sienna has Daniel envisioning things he never imagined wanting - a permanent home, love, marriage - and he's willing to use all the red-hot tricks in his sexual arsenal to melt the ice surrounding Sienna's broken heart.

When lust turns to genuine emotion, can Daniel convince Sienna to take a chance on something different and unexpected? Can he persuade her to consider a new path, one that will lead her directly to his arms... forever?

Warning: Roping and riding, past and future, cold winter and fiery desire, lust, and love all come together in this new Compass series. Saddle up and hang on. The Comptons are back!