Patrick Ness - The Chaos Walking Trilogy

View Purchase Options icon

Patrick Ness - The Chaos Walking Trilogy

Patrick Ness - The Chaos Walking Trilogy

The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Ask & The Answer, Monsters of Men

By: Patrick Ness

series:Chaos Walking
audio performed by: Angela Dawe, Nick Podehl, MacLeod Andrews
genre: Young Adult/Childrens - Young Adult
publication date:08/02/2016
Sample not available


The riveting Chaos Walking trilogy by two-time Carnegie Medalist Patrick Ness, in one collection.

As a world-ending war surges around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches. And as the ceaseless Noise lays all thoughts bare, the projected will of the few threatens to overwhelm the desperate desire of the many. The consequences of each action, each word, are unspeakably vast: To follow a tyrant or a terrorist? To save the life of the one you love most, or thousands of strangers? To believe in redemption, or assume it is lost? Becoming adults amid the turmoil, Todd and Viola question all they have known, racing through horror and outrage toward a shocking finale.