Search

Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances

View Purchase Options icon

Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances

Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances

By: Sue Watson

audio performed by: Joan Walker
genre: Fiction - Fiction
publication date:05/12/2020
Sample not available

description

Escape to the cosy little village of Appledore for an absolutely hilarious second chance at love. Will this Christmas prove that miracles really can happen when you least expect them?

A year after she separated from her husband, Gianni, on Christmas day, Chloe's heart is finally on the mend as she unpacks the decorations for her first ever festive holiday alone. That is, until the phone rings.... 

It's the manager of Gianni's new seaside restaurant in Appledore, begging for Chloe's help. Equally famous for his gold-leaf Christmas puddings and his explosive temper, Gianni has been really stirring up a sensation with the locals – and not in a good way! It's the last thing she wants to do, but Chloe knows she is the only one that can help.

As pans fly and the temperature in the kitchen rises, Chloe's calming influence and magic touch might just get critics back on side in time to save the restaurant from sinking like a sad soufflé. But as Chloe's eyes meet Gianni's as they tussle over a plate of turkey tartlets, could there also be a chance for new romance on the menu? 

A laugh-out-loud festive treat that will give you the tingle of freshly hung tinsel. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson.