Search

New Beginning, A

View Purchase Options icon

New Beginning, A

New Beginning, A

By: Grace Thompson

series:Badgers Brook Saga #3
audio performed by: Claire Morgan
genre: Fiction - Fiction
publication date:10/15/2020
Sample not available

description

Badgers Brook offers her the chance for a fresh start.

As the Second World War ends, Sophie Daniels quits the WAAF with nowhere to go. She wanders around the country searching for a place where she can settle, living in bedsits, barns, and small guesthouses in the meantime. Eventually she finds Badgers Brook, where she meets and befriends nine-year-old Bertie, neglected and running wild.

The neighbours warm to her, the place is welcoming, and Sophie knows she has found her home. Friendly local Ryan Treweather is a welcome distraction, and potentially more, if she can just trust him with one big guilty secret. But if Sophie grows closer to Ryan, what will it mean for poor young Bertie?

The captivating third instalment of Grace Thompson’s hugely popular Badgers Brook saga series, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Ellie Dean.