Search

False Friends

View Purchase Options icon

False Friends

False Friends

By: Grace Thompson

series:Badgers Brook Saga #5
audio performed by: Claire Morgan
genre: Fiction - Fiction
publication date:01/15/2021
Sample not available

description

Lowri Vaughan is in need of refuge – where better to find it than Badgers Brook?

Rumours abound that her father is a fraudster, maybe even a murderer, but while he is indeed locked up, Lowri and her mother know he’s an innocent man. Some gossip-seeking townsfolk work on currying Lowri’s favour, hoping she will drop her guard. Sorting those who can’t be trusted from those that can is tough work for Lowri, but that’s perhaps the least of her worries – she must secure her father’s release, and fast…

The moving, final book in Grace Thompson's much-loved Badgers Brook saga series, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.